Johannes Herold
never try. never know.

Johannes Herold

passionate entrepreneur, kitesurfer, athlet, traveling the world and looking for the next adventure.

As a passionate tech entrepreneur, free spirit and kitesurfer, I am driven by my curiosity, the urge to learn, adventure and create new things. In my childhood I started building computers and software, today I build and invest companies.

I founded my first company chatworld, one of the first German whitelabel chat systems, which is still used by brands such as RTL, Telekom, Sports and fussball.de, in 1996 at the age of 16. At that time I also discovered my talent for recognising and improving potential in existing things.

After setting up a think tank for young talent together with the NewMedia agency Elephant Seven (now Publicis Pixelpark) in 1998, I founded checkdomain in 2000. Over the last 18 years, checkdomain developed into one of the leading domain and web hosting providers in Germany and was acquired by the Dogado Group (Triton) in 2019.

I am currently working on technologies such as artificial intelligence, ecological change and the challenge of living this in a liveable harmony between technology, nature and people.

idearockers

idearockers is a think tank for sustainable and creative tech projects that make life easier for us humans.

www.idearockers.com

breathe

In a time that is becoming ever faster and more artificial, I would like to bring more mindfulness and relaxation into people's everyday lives with the meditation app "breathe".

www.breathe-meditation.com

checkdomain

checkdomain offers domains, websites, emails and online marketing. Founded in 2000, checkdomain has become one of the leading providers in Germany. In 2019, checkdomain was acquired by the Dogado Group / Triton.

www.checkdomain.de

Linkedin

Xing

Instagram

Facebook

Kitesurfen

Soma Bay

Wandertour

Schweden

Ski

Österreich

Wandern

Schottland

Fallschirmsprung

Hamburg

Kitesurfing

Barendorf - Deutschland

Johannes Herold
never try. never know.

Johannes Herold

passionate entrepreneur, kitesurfer, athlet, traveling the world and looking for the next adventure.

Als leidenschaftlicher Tech-Entrepreneur, Freigeist und Kitesurfer treibt mich meine Neugierde, der Drang zu Lernen, Abenteuer und neue Dinge zu erschaffen an. In meiner Kindheit begann ich Computer und Software zu bauen, heute baue und investiere ich Unternehmen.

Mein erstes Unternehmen chatworld, eines der ersten deutschen whitelabel Chatsysteme, welches noch heute von Marken wie RTL, Telekom, Sports und fussball.de genutzt wird, gründete ich 1996 im Alter von 16. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt entdeckte ich auch mein Talent, Potentiale an bestehenden Dingen zu erkennen und verbessern.

Nachdem ich 1998 gemeinsam mit der NewMedia Agentur Elephant Seven (Heute Publicis Pixelpark) eine Ideenschmiede für junge Talente ins Leben rief, gründete ich im Jahr 2000 checkdomain. Über die letzten 18 Jahre entwickelte sich checkdomain zu einem der führenden Domain- und Webhostingprovider in Deutschland und wurde 2019 von der Dogado Gruppe (Triton) übernommen.

Derzeit beschäftige ich mich mit Technologien wie der künstlichen Intelligenz, dem ökologischen Wandel und der Herausforderung dies in einem lebenswerten Einklang zwischen Technik, Natur und Mensch zu leben.

idearockers

idearockers ist eine Ideenschmiede für nachhaltige und kreative Tech-Projekte die uns Menschen das Leben einfacher machen.

www.idearockers.com

breathe

In einer Zeit, die immer schneller und künstlicher wird möchte ich Menschen mit der Meditations APP „breathe“ mehr Achtsamkeit und Entspannung in ihren Alltag bringen.

www.breathe-meditation.com

checkdomain

checkdomain bietet Domains, Websites, E-Mails und Online-Marketing. Von mir in 2000 gegründet hat sich checkdomain zu einem der führenden Anbieter in Deutschland entwickelt. 2019 wurde checkdomain von der Dogado Group / Triton übernommen.

www.checkdomain.de

Linkedin

Xing

Instagram

Facebook

Kitesurfen

Soma Bay

Wandertour

Schweden

Ski

Österreich

Wandern

Schottland

Fallschirmsprung

Hamburg

Kitesurfing

Barendorf - Deutschland